All CSCS Card Type

CSCS Card Types

Here are the CSCS Cards you can apply for. Please note that you are required to hold the relevant qualification or equivalant qualification for applying a CSCS Card. The requirements can be found in Know More for each card.

CSCS Green Card - Labourers Card

Validity - 5 years

For General Labourers and Site Operatives

Blue CSCS Card - Skilled Worker

Validity - 5 years

For the skilled workers who have Level 2 NVQ or SVQ.

Provisional - CSCS Temporary card

Validity - 6 months

This card does not require any qualification.

Trainee Card

Validity - 5 years

For applicants registered for NVQ / SVQ or relevant Construction Award.

CSCS Apprentice Card

Validity - 4 years and 6 months

For applicants who have started (or about to start) a recognised apprenticeship framework.

Experienced Worker Card

Validity - 1 year

For applicants who are registered to a complete a Construction Related NVQ or SVQ Level 2.

Experienced Technical, Supervisor or Manager

Validity - 5 years

For Supervisors with on the job experience (normally at least one year in the last three years)

CSCS Gold Card - Advanced Craft

Validity - 5 years

For people who have achieved a Construction Related NVQ or SVQ level 3.

CSCS Gold Card - Supervisor

Validity - 5 years

For professionals that work in a supervisor role and have been awarded a Construction Related Supervisory SVQ or NVQ level 3 or 4.

CSCS Black card - Managers

Validity - 5 years

For manager and technical occupations who have achieved NVQ/SVQ level 5, 6 or 7, or pre-existing NVQ level 4 in construction management.

CSCS White Card - Professionally Qualified Person

Validity - 5 years

This card is available to members of CSCS approved Professional Bodies.

CSCS White Card - Academically Qualified Person CSCS Card

Validity - 5 years

For people who have completed certain construction related degrees, HNDs, HNCs, CIOB Certificates and NEBOSH diplomas.